Wild Nothing – Life of Pause (Silver Vinyl)

Life of Pause is the third full-length album by the America dream pop band, widely described as their most optimistic and well-rounded output, even throwing in a little bit of soul and disco flair here and there.

Produced by Thom Monahan, the album was recorded over several weeks in Los Angeles and Stockholm, Sweden, and was preceded by five singles: “To Know You”, “TV Queen”, “Reichpop”, “Life of Pause”, and “A Woman’s Wisdom”.

Recorded mostly by primary member Jack Tatum, the album’s aesthetic was influenced by Philly soul.

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.